Profile picture for user dina

Dina Katabi is the Andrew & Erna Viterbi Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, and the director of the MIT’s Center for Wireless Networks and Mobile Computing (Wireless@MIT). She received her PhD and MS from MIT in 2003 and 1999, and her Bachelor of Science from Damascus University in 1995. Katabi was named a MacArthur Fellow in 2013. She received the ACM Grace Murray Hopper Award in 2013, a Faculty Research Innovation Fellowship in 2011, the IEEE William R. Bennett prize in 2009, a Sloan Fellowship in 2006, the NBX Career Development chair in 2006, and an NSF CAREER award in 2005. Katabi's doctoral dissertation won an ACM Honorable Mention award and a Sprowls award for academic excellence. She also received multiple best paper awards from ACM SIGCOMM and Usenix NSDI, and a TR10 award for her work on the sparse Fourier transform.